Ice Cream at Edo Usagi

20140618_172933

We fell upon this place during the summer when I saw a kid walking happily down the street near to My Basket with an ice cream cone in his hands. I don’t know what got into me but I had the sudden urge to get a cone when I saw the kid with one and we ended up dragging our bicycles to the shop.

J didn’t feel like an ice cream so I ordered one for myself. While waiting for the ice cream, i was looking at the other things they have at the store and i find them to have the most cutest Japanese desserts. J said that they were called monster daifuku and that the yellow stuff in the middle of the daifuku was an apricot. There was even a butt shaped daifuku being sold there. I was tempted to get one but they were sold out so all i could do was just enjoy the ice cream. It looks so cute and i don’t think i would have been able to eat it though.

20140618_172919
I ate the ice cream rather happily and it was interesting to see that they have a small area outside of the store selling some biscuits (those individually wrapped kind) at a rather discounted price. We had to stay in front of the store till i finished my ice cream before we cycled back to the apartment. The ice cream was pretty good nonetheless.


Name: Edo Usagi (江戸うさぎ)
Address: 2-14-11 Nishi-Nippori, Arakawa-ku, Tokyo (東京都荒川区西日暮里2丁目14)
Website: http://shop.omiyage-daito.com/ , http://edouasgisa.exblog.jp/


Leave a Reply

